Help The Kashmir Monitor sustain so that we continue to be editorially independent. Remember, your contributions, however small they may be, matter to us.

Perks for J&K ACB employees, jurisdictions of 8 anti-corruption police stations notified


Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir administration has notified eight police stations of the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) and specified the areas of their respective jurisdictions.

The notification to this effect was issued by the General Administration Department on Monday.


While a central ACB police station with jurisdiction over the entire Union Territory has been notified, the other seven police stations more or less serve the police ranges which are usually headed by a DIG.

Police stations have been established in Jammu (jurisdiction over Jammu, Samba and Kathua districts), Rajouri (jurisdiction over Rajouri and Poonch districts), Srinagar (jurisdiction over Srinagar,  Budgam and Ganderbal districts),  Doda (jurisdiction over Doda, Kishtwar and Ramban districts), Anantnag (jurisdiction over Anantnag, Pulwama, Shopian and Kulgam districts), Udhampur (jurisdiction over Udhampur and Reasi districts) and Baramulla (jurisdiction over Baramulla, Bandipora and Kupwara districts).

Meanwhile, the J&K Government has also sanctioned grant of special incentive (20% of basic pay) in favour of employees posted in J&K Anti-Corruption Bureau.

Thanking Lieutenant Governor, G C Murmu and Chief Secretary B V R Subrahmanyam, Anand Jain, Director, ACB J&K, said the decision will boost the morale of officials of ACB.

“This incentive will help attracting best talent among investigators for ACB and help infuse professionalism in investigation. Further, it will help filling vacancies in organisation too,” he said in an official statement.