Help The Kashmir Monitor sustain so that we continue to be editorially independent. Remember, your contributions, however small they may be, matter to us.

RCC Budgamlifts ASMMT20 title


Budgam: RCC Budgamled by NC Chief Spokesperson and MLA Budgam Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi won the Aga Syed Mehdi Memorial T-20 Cricket Tournament, the final of the tournament which was played at Budgam on Tuesday.
RCC Budgam defeated Kashmir Knights in the final by 16 runs to lift the trophy.
National Conference Vice President Omar Abdullah was the Chief Guest on the occasion and gave away the Championship Trophy in the presence of cricketing star and Team India player ParvezRasool and IPL Player for Kings XI Punjab, Manzoor Dar (Pandav). Political Advisor to Omar Abdullah, TanvirSadiq was also present on this occasion.
Aga Ruhullah Mehdi ended the match with figures of three wickets at the cost of 11 runs from his four overs and was adjudged Hero of the Final Match.
The tournent was Organized by the Al-Mehdi Foundation, the annual Aga Syed Mehdi Memorial Tournament was played on knockout basis and 64 teams across the Valley participated in the tournament. The Final was played between RCC Budgam captained by Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi and Kashmir Knights Sozieth. Batting first, RCC Budgam scored 142 runs in the allotted 20 overs and set a target of 142 runs for Kashmir Knights Sozieth. RCC Budgam demonstrated exceptional bowling and Kashmir Knights Sozieth team was all-out for 125 runs.