Help The Kashmir Monitor sustain so that we continue to be editorially independent. Remember, your contributions, however small they may be, matter to us.

COVID19: These areas have been declared red zones in Kashmir

957685 red zone

To prevent the spread of coronavirus, Jammu and Kashmir government has declared all these areas as red zones in Kashmir.

In Srinagar- Mehjoor Nagar, Natipora, Lal Bazar, Eidgah and Shalteng have been declared as red zones.


In Budgam district, Chadoora has been declared as red zone.

Besides 20 villages including Parray Mohala Hajin, Chandergeer Hajin, Batagund Hajin in Bandipora , Gudoora, Chandgam, Pinglena, Parigam, Abhama,Sangerwani & Khaigam in Pulwama , Waskura in Ganderbal,Sedew and Ramnagri in Shopian district has been declared red zones.