Help The Kashmir Monitor sustain so that we continue to be editorially independent. Remember, your contributions, however small they may be, matter to us.

Kashmir Press Photographers Association forms new body

KP 1

Srinagar, Mar 30: Kashmir Press Photographers Association (KPPA) held an election to elect new body today. The election was held at Press Club Kashmir, here.
Farooq Javed Khan was elected president uncontested.
Nisar Ahmad was elected vice president. He defeated Mohammad Amin War.
Syed Muzaffar was elected general secretary. He defeated Danish Ismail.
Umar Ganai was elected treasurer. He defeated Wasim Andrabi.
The election observers were senior journalists Mehraj-ud-Din, Morifat Qadri and Tariq Bhat.