In a region mired in conflict, it takes all the more courage, and perseverance to be the voice of the voiceless and to separate facts from propaganda. Help The Kashmir Monitor sustain so that we continue to be editorially independent. Remember, your contributions, however small they may be, matter to us.

J&K Congress passes resolution, want Azad to lead the election campaign

Jammu, Feb 9: Ex- Legislators, Vice Presidents, General Secretaries & Distt Presidents from Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee have unanimously passed a resolution demanding that Leader of Opposition & General Secretary AICC Ghulam Nabi Azad may be given the full charge for contesting upcoming election in the state. Under his able & dynamic leadership, guidance the Congress party in J&K will emerge as victorious. Keeping in view the experience and developmental works done during his tenure as Chief Minister we all hope, for the better results in favour of the party.
We sincerely hope that the President AICC Rahul Gandhi will accede to our request. The leaders expressed their opinion that the process of consulting senior leaders should continue as was being done in the past. Under the leadership of Azad sahib, the Congress party in J&K will get United and leaders from all the three regions will work together to defeat the evil designs of communal forces who are hell-bent upon for creating disturbances in the state.
Among those who are part of the resolution are Madan Lal Sharma Ex MP, Peerzada Syeed Ex PCC Chief, Sham Lal Sharma Ex Minister- VP. G.M.Saroori Ex Minister-MLA-VP, G.N.Monga Ex MLC- VP PCC, Haji Abdul Rashid Ex MLA- VP PCC, Mohd Amin Bhatt Ex MLA, Usman Majeed Ex MLA, Choudhary Akram Ex MLA, Balbir Singh MLC, Naresh Gupta MLC, Vikar Rasool Ex MLA, Kanta Bhan VP, Manohar Lal Ex Minister, Mohd Anwar Bhatt VP, Amreen Badar VP, Yogesh Sawhney Ex Minister, Haji Nisar Ali Ex-Minister, Sham Lal Bhagat Ex MLC, Jahangir Mir Ex MLC, Namrata Sharma, Fakir Nath, Shabir Khan Ex Minister, Krishan Lal, Subash Gupta, Farooq Katoch, Sheikh Mujeeb, Mohinder Singh Parihar, Manjeet Singh, Shoaib Nabi Lone, Arvinder Singh Mickey Ex Chairman, Vikram Malhotra, Ab Gani Khan, Gaurav Chopra, Sanjay Manhas, Imtiyaz Khan, Fayaz Ahmed Dar & others.