Powerful journalism on tap, Download The Kashmir Monitor app.

40 teams across Kashmir to fight for the title

Sopore : The 2018 edition of Wular Premier League (WPL) will see 40 teams playing for title.
After witnessing thumping response during previous successful two editions of WPL, Sports Association Tarzoo Sopore has decided to organise the third edition in the month of March.
Management of the association said that they will continues efforts to provide better atmosphere for Cricket at Tarzoo Sports Stadium.
J&K’s ace cricketer Parveez Rasool has confirmed his participation in this league.
As per the management, registration of the teams in this league has been completed. “40 teams have confirmed their entries in this Mega Cricket league, “it said.
These teams will be inducted into eight pools and every pool will be of five teams.
Every team has to play their four colour matches and top two teams from every pool will qualify for Knockout stage.
The Kashmir Monitor will be the media partner for the League.
The teams, which have confirmed participation in the league include are Star CC Humara, ODO Spartan, Legends CC, Sultan CC Chadoora, Blue Star Sona warm, Ganderbal Gladiators, Rising Star Baramulla, BCC Bandikote, Chand Champions, RPCC Watford, Shaheen Sports Chanderhama, RCC Chattabal, Kandi Lions, Sultan Worries, Pink City Club, KGI CC Chalford, Safapora Blue, Wonder Boys Sara pore, Kandi Eleven, Shining Star CC Sopore, Blue Star Sara pora, PCC Tarzoo, Challangers CC khioe, Blue Star CC Tarzoo, ACC, Sanga Eleven Sopore, Green Eleven Pulham, Syndicate CC Sopore
29. SSC Sopore, Sopore Academy, Kashmir Gymkhana, Srinagar Gymkhana, FCC Anders am, Eleven Brothera, Baba Cricket Club,Bijbahara Cricket Club, Pattan Eleven, BCC Baramulla, Handwara Sports, Tangmarg Victorious.