1 min read

Nomination process for Anantnag- Rajouri seat begins

April 13, 2024

Srinagar- Election Commission of India on Friday issued a notification for the Anantnag-Rajouri Lok Sabha seat which will go to polls on May 07.

With the issuance of notification, the nomination process for the Anantnag- Rajouri Lok Sabha seat began today.

The high-profile seat will witness a fight between Mian Altaf of the National Conference, Mehbooba Mufti of the Peoples Democratic Party Ghulam Nabi Azad of the Democratic Progressive Azad Party, and Zaffar Manhas of the Apni Party. The BJP is yet to name its candidate for the seat.

Discover more from The Kashmir Monitor

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Don't miss a beat! The Kashmir Monitor delivers the latest Kashmir news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.
Avatar of

A Newspaper company in Kashmir

Leave a Reply