1 min read

‘Battle for Srinagar’: Aga Ruhullah leads, Waheed Parra trails

June 4, 2024
1200 675 21618149 827 21618149 1717324834114

SRINAGAR, June 4: In the latest updates from Srinagar Lok Sabha seat, Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi of the Jammu & Kashmir National Conference is currently in the lead with a commanding 54% of the votes. The detailed vote count is as follows:

Aga Syed Ruhullah Mehdi (Jammu & Kashmir National Conference): 26,480 votes (54%)
Waheed Para (Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party): 10,924 votes (22.3%)
Mohammad Ashraf Mir (Jammu and Kashmir Apni Party): 5,066 votes (10.3%)
Amir Ahmad Bhat (Democratic Progressive Azad Party): 1,638 votes (3.3%)
The counting of votes for the Srinagar seat is taking place at the SKICC here, for the Baramulla seat at the Government Degree College (Boys), Baramulla, and for the Anantnag-Rajouri seat at the Government Degree College (Boys), Anantnag, and Government PG College, Rajouri.

Discover more from The Kashmir Monitor

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Don't miss a beat! The Kashmir Monitor delivers the latest Kashmir news, sports highlights from every league, political updates, entertainment buzz, and tech innovations happening right now.
Avatar of

A Newspaper company in Kashmir

Leave a Reply